ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[CLOSED] starting kpatience results in maximum memory and cpu usage

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
noelw
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:17 am
Australia
[CLOSED] starting kpatience results in maximum memory and cpu usage

Post by noelw » Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:37 am

Task manager showing firstly opening browser whilst downloading. All good i assume. Then if i start KPatience for a game cpu and memory go to 100%. System freezes etc. If i start AisleRiot Solitaire nothing untoward happens, Just wondering what maybe going on. I have an Athlon 11 cpu, oldish i know, and 16 gig of ram.Image

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] starting kpatience results in maximum memory and cpu usage

Post by erikdubois » Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:55 pm

Your image does not display. You can use imgur.

Here is mine.

Installed kpatience on ArcoLInux iso.

Image

When booting it uses 30% of cpu but then it returns to normal.
Memory looks normal too here.

Different measuring tools give different numbers. Use more than one.

Can anyone else relate to this? Is there a solution?
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”