ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[CLOSED] Thunderbird 52 Fr

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
[CLOSED] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by Jibel » Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:09 pm

Hi,
I have a big surprise , T.B. 52 Fr is not in they packages mozilla's, firefox yes ! after install arcolinux xfce, I try to install Thunderbird 52. with octopi, good ! :o but in thunderbird I don't have the french dictionary ?? Please give me the reason why? How it's possible to install it correctly ? I try with terminal "guake" choice the right thunderbird version number XX with yaourt thunderbird...... & surprise ! I go to with "nano" to follow the little script... Why ?
After this moment I push arcolinux xfce to the trash, but I keep "arcolinuxB xfce/KDE" without trouble, many thanks :lol:
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by erikdubois » Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:45 pm

If you want to install the French thunderbird

search for it with trizen or other aur helpers or with pacman.

sudo pacman -S thunderbird

and then choose your language.

In your case thunderbird-i18n-fr
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by Jibel » Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:39 am

erikdubois wrote:
Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:45 pm
If you want to install the French thunderbird

search for it with trizen or other aur helpers or with pacman.

sudo pacman -S thunderbird

and then choose your language.

In your case thunderbird-i18n-fr
Hello erikdubois,
I have do it exactly all what you said in octopi or pacman twice choice indicated ;) Normally I click on thunderbird-i18n-fr , but after a troubleshooting as created conflict between thunderbird & thunderbird-i18n-fr ?? Why? I never see that anywhere :o
thunderbird for install dictionary in add-ons in thunderbird dictionary-french !! we going to firefox to transfer it ??it's very strange! After when I typing I want to do a correction the language stay "english" not choice french or english....very funny :lol:
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:02 am

I am not a thunderbird user.

This is the wiki link. I am sure you visited that one already.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Thunderbird

For firefox you need to install again another language package.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by Jibel » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:06 am

erikdubois wrote:
Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:02 am
I am not a thunderbird user.

This is the wiki link. I am sure you visited that one already.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Thunderbird

For firefox you need to install again another language package.
Not chance for you :lol: I have forget to precise, install thunderbird or firefox quantum product, are in french not in english, automatic choice with "synaptic" for thunderbird-i.n18.fr the other thunderbird basic is included between...that's all . May be with arch it's a trouble ?? Why not ?
Now, I send you my respond with Voyager 16.04 Lts, what do you think ? :idea: I have with T.B. in ? nothing T.B. are in, french a dico are with 5 english country , 6 french version belgian french, vlaams, Luxembourg, Canadian etc etc that's my choice if I need language for any country, because I'm not a belgian guy , just a frenchman from Paris :lol: I going to your info on arch.. ;) 8-)
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:17 am

Synaptic ??? that is Debian?
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by Jibel » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:43 am

erikdubois wrote:
Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:17 am
Synaptic ??? that is Debian?
Not exclusivity for deb. deb are with "muon" it's possible to install & use synaptic, for to be sure to verified I return on a OS basic deb :roll: arch, manjaro and other one with octopi , pacman, yaourt, gestion packages name in arco? trizen ? Give me the reason why, when we use yaourt with the right N° typing, we arrive in what ? "nano" ! Why ? Sometimes I have use yaourt without problem, the package are installed , except for package very special ?? Whaou ! 8-)
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:08 pm

I have difficulty understanding you.

You can use any of the Aur helpers out there. But I never use any application that is going to install .deb packages on an Arch Linux system.

I know there are packages out there that do that. Tried it and abandoned it.

Just use the AUR with the known Aur helpers.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/AUR_helpers
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
Phoenix750
Crewman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 12:05 pm
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by Phoenix750 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:30 pm

I'd recommend the Yay helper. Same syntax as pacman, simple, and pretty secure.

Also: ALWAYS check the diffs of an AUR package to make sure no malicious commands are run.

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Thunderbird 52 Fr

Post by Jibel » Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:24 pm

@erikdubois,
Right, I'm not so complicated :lol:
But I have forget something, I use "aur" pacman or yaourt without trouble for install in arcolinux xfce thunderbird ! But a "original" like me with 12 OSs different, I'm obliged to make a splendid confusion between debian , I have it, Xubuntu , ubuntu or linux-mint or Voyager/ Xubuntu 14.04 , 16.04 , 18.04 , pearl-linux in english, Hybryde 14.04 Lts basic Kubuntu , etc
Two years ago I have manjaro, after his install, no problem in 4 position on my Hard-disk, manjaro became first in the "start menu" kernel Manjaro are in 4 position no problem, stay always first one at the start, but if people would like install an other OS after manjaro.... ouille, ouille, ouille splendid "panic-kernel"
When I restart my D.D. but after, I want install an other OSs in 5 position ??? Big problem! when I restart manjaro it's not open but blocked with "panic-kernel"
I'm obliged to post on forum manjaro to explain my noise... The answer are, it's your fault, manjaro accept dual-boot but in multiboot NO ! ! that's 2 years ago OK, OK When I want test or install new one OS if this OS are close from arch or manjaro... I'm afraid ! same trouble or not ? ? OKE I go !! It's ma chance ? why not! I have install arcolinuxB xfce Kde , perfect ! where is the big function again position between arco xfce :roll: very bizarre ! No ? c u soon :lol: 8-)
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"


Post Reply

Return to “Installation issues of ArcoLinux iso”