We have reverted back to the forum of a week ago because of a partial update - a few posts will have been lost in the process - our apologies

[OPEN] Bypass 1GB RAM install limit

Post Reply
aw512
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:49 pm
United States of America
[OPEN] Bypass 1GB RAM install limit

Post by aw512 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:17 pm

I am trying to install Arcolinuxd on an Intel Compute Stick STCK1A8LFC.
The installer does not let me proceed due to the 1GB RAM limit.
The stick has 1GB of RAM which is shared by the system and Intel integrated graphics.
This leads to the available RAM showing up as 896MB.
Is there any way to bypass the 1GB RAM install limit?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2862
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Bypass 1GB RAM install limit

Post by erikdubois » Wed Dec 12, 2018 4:52 pm

I am guessing that is the minimum Calamares demands.
My answer would be no.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “Installation issues of ArcoLinux iso”