ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[OPEN] Bluetooth mouse and keyboard disconnected upon start up and waking from sleep

Losgann
recruit crewman
United States of America
[OPEN] Bluetooth mouse and keyboard disconnected upon start up and waking from sleep

Post by Losgann » Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:12 pm

Hello,

I'm brand new to ArcoLinux, just discovered it earlier this week and installed it on my Lenovo Yoga 3 laptop last night. I'm using a bluetooth mouse and keyboard with it. Bluetooth itself seems to work OK, as I can connect them just fine and they work. However, the connection isn't automatic. Whenever I start up the computer or wake it up after sleep (by opening the lid for example), the mouse and keyboard are disconnected, and I have to open up the Bluetooth app from the menu and manually pair both devices every time. How can I make it so that the computer searches for the known peripherals and reconnects automatically, like it's supposed to?

erikdubois
Captain
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Bluetooth mouse and keyboard disconnected upon start up and waking from sleep

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:13 pm

Then you search the wiki

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/bluetooth

searched for auto

might this help
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/bl ... after_boot

Edit /etc/bluetooth/main.conf

Delete the hashtag in front of it - end of file

Code: Select all

[Policy]
AutoEnable=true
Let me know if this helps
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Losgann
recruit crewman
United States of America
Re: [OPEN] Bluetooth mouse and keyboard disconnected upon start up and waking from sleep

Post by Losgann » Wed Jan 30, 2019 2:24 am