ArcoLinux 19.09 iso has been released

[OPEN] Can not mount NTFS hdd.

Post Reply
User avatar
Sanny
Crewman
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:57 pm
Azerbaijan
[OPEN] Can not mount NTFS hdd.

Post by Sanny » Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:07 am

Hello. I have troubles with mounting WD HDD 500GB ntfs, which i was using w/o problem on Mint and Ubuntu like second file storage. Disks sees and shows the drive with all information. But when i try mount it :oops: ...it takes about 20 min when appears error The @sda1 cannot be mounted@.
Unfortunately i have to use ntfs file system on it because some reasons.
Thanks in advance for any suggestion.
Make your brain to work - USE THE LINUX! :ugeek:

xeoncpu
Crewman
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:29 am
Location: Hungary
Hungary
Re: Can not mount NTFS hdd.

Post by xeoncpu » Sat Apr 21, 2018 6:40 am

Hi ,look at Archwiki!

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/NTFS-3G

in terminal mount -o rw,mount,rw -t ntfs /dev/your drive /mnt/ntfs/ i hope it helps ;)

User avatar
Sanny
Crewman
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:57 pm
Azerbaijan
Re: Can not mount NTFS hdd.

Post by Sanny » Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:10 am

Hello.
Thanks bazeeel, i will try and giveback the result.
Take care.
Make your brain to work - USE THE LINUX! :ugeek:


Post Reply

Return to “Kernel & Hardware”