ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[CLOSED] Problem with Conkyzen

AndreLevou888
Crewman
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:22 pm
Russia
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by AndreLevou888 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 3:20 am

erikdubois wrote:
Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:48 pm
Is this a clean install as everything works on all my machines.

The only thing is that you uninstalled something.

Do you see the conkyzen coming up? The window where you can select all the conkies?

Did you change anything in the conkies?
Hi, just now I made a clean install of ArcoLinux and tried to run conky from conkyzen (tried several conky options) they just do not start, i.e. nothing appears on the desktop. Nothing was deleted or copied, the system was updated

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1985
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by erikdubois » Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:47 am

I will think about it today.

There is no reason it does not work since it works here.

This code launches one conky with success.

Does it say anything in the terminal?

Code: Select all

conky -c ~/.config/conky/AUR-Nemesis.conkyrc
The conky starts and works fine.

This is my output.

Code: Select all

[erik@ArcoLinux ~]$ conky -c ~/.config/conky/AUR-Nemesis.conkyrc 
conky: desktop window (c00003) is subwindow of root window (167)
conky: window type - desktop
conky: drawing to created window (0x5400002)
conky: drawing to double buffer
conky: forked to background, pid is 3695
Show me your output.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

AndreLevou888
Crewman
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:22 pm
Russia
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by AndreLevou888 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:53 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:47 am
I will think about it today.

There is no reason it does not work since it works here.

This code launches one conky with success.

Does it say anything in the terminal?

Code: Select all

conky -c ~/.config/conky/AUR-Nemesis.conkyrc
The conky starts and works fine.

This is my output.

Code: Select all

[erik@ArcoLinux ~]$ conky -c ~/.config/conky/AUR-Nemesis.conkyrc 
conky: desktop window (c00003) is subwindow of root window (167)
conky: window type - desktop
conky: drawing to created window (0x5400002)
conky: drawing to double buffer
conky: forked to background, pid is 3695
Show me your output.
conky -c ~/.config/conky/AUR-Nemesis.conkyrc

conky: desktop window (a00003) is subwindow of root window (f4)
conky: window type - desktop
conky: drawing to created window (0x4400002)
conky: drawing to double buffer
conky: forked to background, pid is 3205

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1985
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by erikdubois » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:29 pm

Looks like it works.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

AndreLevou888
Crewman
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:22 pm
Russia
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by AndreLevou888 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:38 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:29 pm
Looks like it works.
Then I do not understand, now conky every time in the terminal to run, not through conkyzen?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1985
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by erikdubois » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:41 pm

It works fine here...you do not get errors from conky launching.

You did a clean install and changed nothing. It should show you something.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

AndreLevou888
Crewman
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:22 pm
Russia
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by AndreLevou888 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:46 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:41 pm
It works fine here...you do not get errors from conky launching.

You did a clean install and changed nothing. It should show you something.
Well, I'll then check all conky with the help of the terminal. If there are problems, I will write. Thank you

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1985
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by erikdubois » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:48 pm

ok

I keep thinking what it might be
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

AndreLevou888
Crewman
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:22 pm
Russia
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by AndreLevou888 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:49 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:41 pm
It works fine here...you do not get errors from conky launching.

You did a clean install and changed nothing. It should show you something.
Here, I tried to run. Result in the terminal

conky -c ~/.config/conky/Arco-Elegant.conkyrc
conky: Syntax error (/home/andre/.config/conky/Arco-Elegant.conkyrc:2: unexpected symbol near '#') while reading config file.
conky: Assuming it's in old syntax and attempting conversion.
conky: desktop window (a00003) is subwindow of root window (f4)
conky: window type - desktop
conky: drawing to created window (0x4600002)
conky: drawing to double buffer
conky: Unknown setting 'draw_bar_borders'
conky: Unknown setting 'maximum_height'
conky: obj->data.i 3 info.cpu_count 2
conky: attempting to use more CPUs than you have!

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1985
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Problem with Conkyzen

Post by erikdubois » Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:52 pm

wrong choice of conky

8 cores required

use nemesis as test
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “Xfce-4”