[SOLVED] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post Reply
Draden Geralt
Crewman
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:15 am

[SOLVED] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post by Draden Geralt »

Hello,

Today after I updated my system, Thunar stopped working the way it should. Every time I try to start it, the window frame of Thunar shows itself on my screen but it stays frozen for approximately 30 seconds before I can use it. The solutions proposed on Arch Wiki do not work for me.

I tried this:

1. setting AutoMount=false in /usr/share/gvfs/mounts/network.mount
2.starting Thunar in daemon mode

Could somebody please help me solve this problem?

My best regards.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3273
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post by erikdubois »

try installing the thunar-git version with yay or trizen

I have heard it helped people in the past.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Draden Geralt
Crewman
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:15 am

Re: [OPEN] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post by Draden Geralt »

Hello. Installing thunar-git did not help. The problem persists. However, I noticed one thing. When i open Thunar from terminal with "sudo thunar" command. It opens instantly without any problems or freezing. :?:

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3273
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post by erikdubois »

so might be a permission thing...
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Draden Geralt
Crewman
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:15 am

Re: [OPEN] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post by Draden Geralt »

Thunar problem is resolved with the latest system update.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3273
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Thunar freezes every time i try to start it

Post by erikdubois »

thanks for your response

marking as solved
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Xfce”