ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[OPEN] Qtile: Add new keyboard layout

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
biodanilo
Crewman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 9:07 pm
Paraguay
[OPEN] Qtile: Add new keyboard layout

Post by biodanilo » Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:38 am

How can I add a new keyboard layout (e.g. spanish)?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2140
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Qtile: Add new keyboard layout

Post by erikdubois » Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:27 am

I googled this..

https://www.google.com/search?client=fi ... oad+layout

Since I do not have a spanish keyboard you need to find the names of

1,2,3 for qwerty
group_names = ["1", "2", "3", "4", "5", "6", "7", "8", "9", "0",]

and

#group_names = ["ampersand", "eacute", "quotedbl", "apostrophe", "parenleft", "section", "egrave", "exclam", "ccedilla", "agrave",]

You need to replace these with yours.

If you want to add a keyboard in the system then setxkbmap is your choice.

But set it correct the first time with calamares.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

biodanilo
Crewman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 9:07 pm
Paraguay
Re: [OPEN] Qtile: Add new keyboard layout

Post by biodanilo » Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:58 pm

Awesome!

Just one more question, How can I set the keyboard layout widget? Im trying this:

http://docs.qtile.org/en/v0.10.3/_modul ... oardLayout

but until now not widget displayed :oops:


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”