ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[OPEN] Polybar volume updating

Post Reply
eesau
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am
Finland
[OPEN] Polybar volume updating

Post by eesau » Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:34 am

Hi

Just a very minor thing. It seems that Polybar volume percentage doesn't change when i adjust volume with my keyboard. If i reload Bspwm (after adjusting volume with keyboard), it changes of course, but that's not very practical.

Volume adjustment in itself works just fine, it just doesn't always show in Polybar.

Is it possible to get Polybar to update volume right away in real time?

EDIT: Some rephrasing.

eesau
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am
Finland
Re: [OPEN] Polybar volume updating

Post by eesau » Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:16 pm

Up.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2057
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Polybar volume updating

Post by erikdubois » Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:41 pm

will check this
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

eesau
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am
Finland
Re: [OPEN] Polybar volume updating

Post by eesau » Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:39 pm

Up.

Can't find anything about it in the config, or i'm looking in wrong places. Or i'm blind. :)

EDIT: I'm on the latest AL B iso, just did a fresh install.


Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Bspwm”