[SOLVED] auto login on deepin

Post Reply
rbrick49
Crewman
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:10 am

[SOLVED] auto login on deepin

Post by rbrick49 »

Hi just installed arco deepin on a gigabyte nvme install went well the only thing I have found is autologin is not working any ideas
thanks Ron
sort of fixed it can login without password
Australian living in Thailand

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2862
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] auto login on deepin

Post by erikdubois »

Can this article help you?

https://arcolinuxb.com/how-to-autologin ... y-desktop/

Check the lightdm settings.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

rbrick49
Crewman
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:10 am

Re: [SOLVED] auto login on deepin

Post by rbrick49 »

thamks Erik all fixed
Australian living in Thailand

robidoo
Crewman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:07 pm

Re: [SOLVED] auto login on deepin

Post by robidoo »

Hm..

just installed the new arcolinux-19.10.1 and sadly forgot to check the checkbox for autologin and after successful install on a 7years old Compaq Presario CQ57 i NEED the autologin feature but the above linked solution just shows no effect!

i am always prompted to enter my user password on startup :cry:

Anyone same probs with arcolinux 19.10.1 ??

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2862
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] auto login on deepin

Post by erikdubois »

That is not a problem.
Just lack of knowledge.
And here is the knowledge.

https://arcolinuxb.com/how-to-autologin ... y-desktop/

Not not sure if on deepin it is somewhere else... I will hear it from you if it is.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Post Reply

Return to “Installation issues of ALL ArcoLinux iso's”