[SOLVED] Neofetch Terminal Display

Post Reply
rmonroe36
Crewman
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 2:05 am

[SOLVED] Neofetch Terminal Display

Post by rmonroe36 »

Initially built minimal plasma lts. Neofetch displayed 'ArcoLinuxB-plasma-min-lts v19.0' as the OS. After running script Stay-rolling-v1.sh., Neofetch still displayed 'ArcoLinuxB-plasma-min-lts v19.0' as the OS. I then ran the script 'delete-lts-kernel-v3.sh'. Still no change in the OS display. To solve this display error, I manually edited 'DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION=ArcoLinuxB-plasma-min' leaving off the -lts. I then logged off and on with Neofetch now displaying correctly: OS: ArcoLinuxB-plasma-min v19.09.1. Appaarently the initial string was too long with -lts. Once -lts was deleted from the description, the version displayed correctly (v19.09.1). So the Neofetch display error is SOLVED but thought I'd share this with you.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3338
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Neofetch Terminal Display

Post by erikdubois »

thanks for sharing
solved then
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3338
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Neofetch Terminal Display

Post by erikdubois »

after investigating... the .1 that is missing is just behind the window

make termite bigger and there it is.

termite stopped used geometry or the size of the window

that is too bad many of us think... and it is

we will live
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3338
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Neofetch Terminal Display

Post by erikdubois »

Plasma users can do this

For KDE Plasma users: go to "System Settings -> Window Management -> Window Rules" and add new rule with the desired geometry.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

rmonroe36
Crewman
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 2:05 am

Re: [SOLVED] Neofetch Terminal Display

Post by rmonroe36 »

erikdubois wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 7:21 am
after investigating... the .1 that is missing is just behind the window

make termite bigger and there it is.

termite stopped used geometry or the size of the window

that is too bad many of us think... and it is

we will live
Ahhh, I was using terminator and tried making it bigger but that didn't display the .1. Never thought of using termite (that will teach me). Thanks Erik

Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Plasma”